CINAHL Education

CINAHL Education offers online continuing education (CE) modules to nurses, social workers, and allied health professionals.

These modules provide up-to-date information on patient care and drug administration.

The Commission for Case Manager Certification (CCMC) and the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET) accredit these modules.

cinahl education

CINAHL Education 

CINAHL education modules comprise course material, an interactive review, and a competency test, accompanied by a certificate of completion.

EBSCO Information Services provides access to these modules through the CINAHL Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, and CINAHL Complete databases.

Modules provide nurses and other healthcare professionals with a convenient and effective means to stay updated on the latest trends and developments in their field.

These self-paced modules offer flexibility, allowing busy professionals to complete them at any time that suits their schedule.

By engaging with these modules, healthcare professionals can enhance their knowledge and skills while accommodating their busy work routines.

The modules cover a wide range of topics in healthcare, including:

  • Patient care
  • Drug administration
  • Evidence-based practice
  • Clinical decision-making
  • Patient safety
  • Quality improvement
  • Informatics
  • Leadership
  • Professional development.

Benefits of using CINAHL education modules

  1. They are accredited by CCMC and IACET, so you can be sure that the content is high-quality and up-to-date.
  2. They are self-paced, so you can learn at your own pace and schedule.
  3. They are convenient, as you can access them online from anywhere.
  4. They are affordable, as they are included in your CINAHL subscription.

Eligibility for CINAHL modules

  • Be a nurse, social worker, or other allied health professional.
  • Have a current license or certification in your field.
  • Have access to the CINAHL Plus, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, or CINAHL Complete databases.

Additional information about the eligibility requirements for CINAHL education

  • Nurse: You must be a registered nurse (RN) or licensed practical nurse (LPN) with a current license in the United States or Canada.
  • Social worker: You must be a licensed social worker (LSW) or registered social worker (RSW) with a current license in the United States or Canada.
  • Other allied health professional: You must be a licensed or certified allied health professional in your field.
  • Access to CINAHL databases: You can access the CINAHL databases through your library, employer, or other organization.


CINAHL education has a number of achievements, including:

  • Accreditation: CINAHL education modules  meet the highest standards of quality and rigor.
  • Recognition: It has been recognized by a number of organizations.
  • Popularity: The modules are popular with nurses, social workers, and other allied health professionals. In fact, over 1 million people have taken CINAHL education modules since they were first launched.
  • Impact: CINAHL education modules have had a positive impact on the practice of nursing and allied health. Nurses and social workers who have taken CINAHL education modules report feeling more confident in their skills and knowledge, and they are more likely to use evidence-based practice in their work.